San Fernando

Pastoral Region

San Fernando Parishes

56 parishes

8 Eastern Rite Catholic Churches

San Fernando Schools

42 Elementary Schools

12 High schools

San Fernando Pastoral Region


San Fernando, Santa Clarita and Antelope Valleys

5 Hospitals

2 Cemeteries

San Fernando Pastoral Region

Interactive map at

There are 56 parishes in the region located among 29 cities, including seven in Los Angeles. The region is named after the mission, San Fernando Rey de España that was founded in 1797 to honor St. Ferdinand, King of Castile and Leon in the 13th century. Saint Pope John II visited the mission during his trip to L.A. in 1987. The Archdiocesan Archival Center and museum are on the mission grounds.

There are two other retreat centers in addition to St. Andrew’s Abbey (the Benedictrine monastery and retreat center), the only abbey in the archdiocese. The region is home to over 1 million Catholics.

The Most Reverend Albert M. Bahhuth is the regional auxiliary bishop of the San Fernando Pastoral Region. The succession for the region includes, Most Reverand Gerald E. Wilkerson (Interim August 2022-September 2023), Bishop Alejandro Aclan (2019-2022), Bishop Joseph Brennan (2015-2019), Bishop Gerald Wilkerson (1998-2015), Bishop Armando Ochoa (1987-1996), and Bishop William Levada (1986).

San Fernando Events

See the upcoming events in your region.

View Calendar Here

Most Reverend Albert M. Bahhuth

Auxiliary Bishop

Born October 6, 1956 in Beirut, Lebanon. Bishop Bahhuth attended St. John’s Seminary in Camarillo (1991) and was ordained a priest in 1996. He has served in several parishes in the Archdiocese, including St. Finbar in Burbank (2002-2013) and St. Kateri Tekakwitha in Santa Clarita (2013-2015). He was named Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia by Archbishop Gomez in 2015, a post in which he served until 2020.  He has served as Pastor at Holy Family since 2021. On September 26, 2023 he was ordained Bishop at the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels. That same day he was appointed Episcopal Vicar of the San Fernando Pastoral Region​.

Assistant to the Regional Bishop:

Deacon Chris Amantea

Regional Deans (Vicars Forane)

Deanery 5: Fr. Eben MacDonald, V.F.

Deanery 6: Fr. James Bevacqua, V.F.

Deanery 7: Fr. Jose Magaña, V.F.

Deanery 8: Msgr. Craig A. Cox, V.F.

Learn more about San Fernando Region

Load More Items

Office of San Fernando Region:
15101 San Fernando Mission Blvd,
Mission Hills, CA 91345-1109

Office Phone Number: (818) 361-6009
Fax Phone Number: (818) 361-6270

Meet the Staff

Most Reverend Albert Bahhuth
Auxiliary Bishop of Los Angeles
San Fernando Pastoral Region
P: 818.361.6009

Deacon Chris Amantea
Regional Assistant to Bishop Albert Bahhuth
P: 818.361.6009

Edlyn Martinez
Office Manager/Executive Assistant
P: 818.361.6009

Dana Couso
San Fernando Regional Coordinator
Religious Education
P: 818.365.5123

Emilia Lowe
Administrative Secretary
San Fernando Region
P: 818.208.8496



Archdiocese of Los Angeles Directory

The Archdiocese comprises three counties — Los Angeles, Ventura and Santa Barbara – all divided into five pastoral regions). The Directory lists all address and telephone information of archdiocesan offices, parishes, schools and seminaries, as well as services/outreach programs within the Archdiocese.

View Page